My Day

7am Sore Throat…JOY!
8:30 Try to change The Peanut for heading to Train a client only to realize we have a blowout diaper with poo smeared in a big line on an old quilt….great. Change diaper, clothes and wipe down The Peanut.
8:40 Attempt to leave and be on time…down pour.
9:10 arrive workout with client.
9:45 Staff come to tell me that The Peanut is having a rough time. I let them know we only have about 20 min and they leave and walk him. (He’s teething)
10:15 Cancel run because The Peanut is having quite a time. Raccoon face kind of time.
Fast forward–
naptime? 40 min…still a little needy.
1pm Manage a 1.5 mile run. (Ran the whole time besides right at the end when I needed to get my HR down so I walked .1 miles. )
2pm lunch attempt! New tasty meat purée mm….. Nope. Insert dramatic gagging.
2:15 lunch attempt 2! Green beans. Mmmm NO!!!! (Normally these are an “eh ok.”) so I try to fool him by letting him play with the spoon.
2:45 Lunch clean up and diaper change. “GRRRRR MOMMY NO! Waaaaaaahhhh!!!”
3:30 Nap time.
4pm awake and in crib.
Sorry kid. You’re on your own for a bit. It’s rest time. Rough day but we can handle it. 

   
 

Leave a comment